Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our 2019-2020 Teachers of the Year!

In honor of their hard work, dedication and commitment to education, sixteen teachers from District 50 have been selected as their school’s 2019-2020 Teacher of the Year.   The teachers are: 

Amy Fennell ~ Brewer Middle School

Anna Clark ~ Early Childhood Center

Meredith Schwendemann ~ Emerald High School

Chip Whitt ~ G. Frank Russell Technology Center

Tom Mulzer ~ Genesis Education Center

John Kinard ~ Greenwood High School

Elizabeth Arnold ~ Hodges Elementary School

Marie Stevens ~ Lakeview Elementary School

Valencia Tiller ~ Mathews Elementary School

Dana Lee ~ Merrywood Elementary School

Cindy Britt ~ Northside Middle School

Tracy Cromer ~ Pinecrest Elementary School

Emmy Evans ~ Rice Elementary School

Cristy Hyduke ~ Springfield Elementary School

Amanda Avery ~ Westview Middle School

Stacie Cobb ~ Woodfields Elementary School 


Thanks to these wonderful teachers for all they do for the children in our community!