• National Honor Society

    2018 - 2019 Officers:

    • President - Abbey Towles Russ
    • Vice-President - Margaret Hughes
    • Secretary - Lara O'Dell
    • Treasurer - Gloria Grace Murray
    • SGA Rep - Emma Campbell

    Four Mandatory Meetings:

    • Aug 27, 3:35 pm or Aug 28, 8:00 am, in room H207
    • Sept 10, 3:35 pm or Sept 11, 8:00 am, in room H207
    • Jan 28 3:35 pm or Jan 329, 8:00 am, in room H207
    • April 1, 6:00 pm in auditorium (Induction ceremony)
    Students with 4.35 or above on the uniform GPA and taking at least two honors or above level courses each year are invited to join second semester of 10th, 11th, or 12th grade years; applications are reviewed for service, leadership, character, and scholarship requirements; community projects are competed; dues are $10

    Students with the appropriate scholarship requirement will be contacted in late February to early March. If a student is eligible, he/she should receive a notification to attend an informational meeting. At the meeting, he/she will receive materials that must be completed and returned to be considered for membership. It is important that the students adhere to the deadlines for National Honor Society.

    It is the responsibility of the student to attend the meeting and to return all necessary materials.

Last Modified on January 23, 2019